

29 C.F.R. § 1912a.2

Membership.

The Committee is a continuing advisory body of 12 members. Two members will represent management, two members will represent labor, two members will represent the occupational health professions, two members will represent the occupational safety professions, and four members will represent the public. The Secretary of Health, Education, and Welfare will designate the two members representative of the occupational health professions and two of the members representative of the public. All the members will be selected upon the basis of their experience and competence in the field of occupational safety and health. All the members will be appointed by the Secretary of Labor, who will designate one of the public members as Chairman.

This document is only available to subscribers. Please log in or purchase access.

Purchase Login